Bingham Denies Dott Great Crucible Comeback

Coral World Grand Prix

  • Location

  • Venue

    Cheltenham Racecourse
  • Start Date

    04 Feb 2019
  • Finish Date

    10 Feb 2019
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Judd Trump

Cheltenham hosted a major snooker tournament for the first time in February 2019 when the Coral World Grand Prix came to the town. Judd Trump won the title, beating Ali Carter 10-6 in the final.

With extensive live television coverage from ITV4, the tournament offered a top prize of £100,000 from a total prize fund of £375,000.

The 2018 Coral World Grand Prix was won by Ronnie O’Sullivan, beating Ding Junhui 10-3 in the final.

The event was staged for the first time in 2015, in the town of Llandudno in North Wales.  Judd Trump won the inaugural title, beating Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-7 in the final. In 2016 it became a ranking event for the first time and was won by Shaun Murphy, beating Stuart Bingham 10-9. In 2017 it took place at the Guild Hall in Preston with Barry Hawkins beating Ryan Day 10-7 in the final.

Watch it here:

Roll of Honour