Warrior Prepared For Crucible Campaign

Dafabet Scottish Open

  • Location

  • Venue

    Emirates Arena
  • Start Date

    11 Dec 2017
  • Finish Date

    17 Dec 2017
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Ranking event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Neil Robertson

Snooker’s top players were at the Emirates Arena in Glasgow in December 2017 for the Dafabet Scottish Open.

The inaugural world ranking tournament took place in 2016 and it was Marco Fu who captured the Stephen Hendry Trophy by beating home favourite John Higgins in the final.

In 2017 it was Neil Robertson who lifted the trophy after beating China’s Cao Yupeng 9-8 in a dramatic final.

Home Nations series 2017/18

English Open – Barnsley Metrodome. October 16-22

Northern Ireland Open – Waterfront Centre, Belfast. November 20-26

Scottish Open – Emirates Arena, Glasgow. December 11-17

Welsh Open – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff. February 26 to March 4

Watch it here: