O'Sullivan Wins Ladbrokes World Grand Prix

Dafabet Masters

  • Location

  • Venue

    Alexandra Palace
  • Start Date

    14 Jan 2018
  • Finish Date

    21 Jan 2018
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Invitation Event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    Mark Allen

The Masters, sponsored by Dafabet, is snooker’s most prestigious invitation tournament. The 2019 tournament runs from January 13 to 20. Tickets are available – for details click here

It has a rich history dating back to 1975 and it is considered one of the sport’s Triple Crown events, alongside the World Championship and the UK Championship.

Only the elite top 16 players are invited to compete for the famous trophy and a top prize of £200,000.

Since 2012 the event has been staged at the iconic Alexandra Palace in North London, which attracts sell-out crowds.

Mark Allen won the title for the first time in 2018, beating Kyren Wilson in the final.



Masters Trophy

Watch it here:

Roll of Honour

Event Sponsors

  • Event Sponsor