Welcome to the World Snooker Tour

Dafabet Champion of Champions

  • Location

  • Venue

    Ricoh Arena
  • Start Date

    07 Nov 2016
  • Finish Date

    12 Nov 2016
  • Total Prize Money

  • Format

    Invitation event
  • Winner Prize Money

  • Current Champion(s)

    John Higgins

Higgins celebrates the trophy with his family

The Champion of Champions tournament brings together the winners of certain events over the previous year. Introduced to the calendar in 2013 and staged at the Ricoh Arena in Coventry, it has proved a popular addition to the circuit. Ronnie O’Sullivan was unbeaten in the first two stagings of the tournament, beating Stuart Bingham in the 2013 final and Judd Trump in a classic contest in 2014. Neil Robertson then won the title in 2015, beating Mark Allen in the final. In 2016, John Higgins lifted the trophy after beating Ronnie O’Sullivan.

The tournament receives extensive coverage on ITV4.


Watch it here: