Robertson Comeback Knocks Out World Champ Williams

Q School

2018 Q School winners, all earning a new two-year World Snooker Tour card:

Jak Jones
Sam Baird
Hammad Miah
Sam Craigie
Jordan Brown 
Craig Steadman 
Lu Ning 
Zhao Xintong
Thor Chuan Leong
Kishan Hirani
Andy Lee
Ashley Carty

Watch this space for details of 2019 Q School, likely to be available early in 2019.

Barry HearnA message from World Snooker Chairman Barry Hearn: “Sport is about opportunity for all, regardless of nationality or gender, which is why we introduced Q School in 2011, to give as many people as possible the chance to chase their dreams and become a professional snooker player. Over the past seven years it has proved the best and fairest way to allow players to qualify for the World Snooker Tour. If you have the ability and the belief, then your chances are good. The best will rise to the top.

“And the Q School ranking list means you don’t have to gain a tour card to have the chance to play in ranking tournaments.

“Our tour is growing year by year. Within the past eight years, overall prize money has increased from £3.5 million to £14 million. And there is much more to come as we grow our sport across the planet. It’s such an exciting time for snooker – for fans and players alike. If you want to be a part of it, this is your chance.”