Mark Davis
Mark Davis won the Sangsom 6-Red World Championship for the second straight year, beating Neil Robertson 8-4 in the final.


Pic: Mark Davis after receiving the winner's trophy from Mr. Suwat Liptapanlop, former deputy prime minister of Thailand and vice president of the Olympic Committee of Thailand (first right).


Sussex's Davis took the top prize of two million Baht (around £40,000) at the Montien Riverside Hotel with a fine display in the final against world number one Robertson. Davis has dominated recent tournaments with the six-red format as he also took the title at one in Ireland in 2009.


Robertson led 3-1 before Davis won six frames in a row, before claiming victory in the 12th.


The 41-year-old world number 17 said: "There was no real pressure on me going into the match. I got a bit nervous in the last frame, but then got the chance I had been looking for. It was my safety that really worked well today and I am happy to have the claimed the title again.


"I know I'm out of the top 16 now, but I'm not worried as it is only the beginning of the season. I am enjoying my snooker and that is the most important thing."


Final result: Mark Davis beat Neil Robertson 8-4 (0-75, 37-3, 1-42, 6-74, 66-0, 37-21, 58-1, 39-7, 43-0, 78-0, 0-77, 63-15)









Neil Robertson 4-8 Mark Davis


Stuart Bingham 4-7 Neil Robertson
Mark Davis 7-4 Mark Selby


Stuart Bingham 6-5 Joe Perry
Neil Robertson 6-3 Shaun Murphy
Mark Davis 6-4 Noppon Saengkham
Mark Selby 6-4 Mark Williams

Last 16

Joe Perry 6-1 Robert Murphy
Stuart Bingham 6-4 Dominic Dale
Matthew Stevens 0-6 Shaun Murphy
Judd Trump 5-6 Neil Robertson
John Higgins 0-6 Mark Davis
Noppon Saengkham 6-3 Ricky Walden
Mark Williams 6-4 Gary Wilson
Mark Selby 6-4 Robert Milkins

Last 32:

Andrew Higginson 1-6 Joe Perry
Robert Murphy 6-3 Andrew Pagett
Stuart Bingham 6-4 Robin Hull
Ratchayothin Yotharuck 3-6 Dominic Dale
Matthew Stevens 6-2 Kristjan Helgason
Mohammed Rais Senzahi 5-6 Shaun Murphy
Judd Trump 6-4 Steve Davis
Issara Kaichawong 5-6 Neil Robertson
John Higgins 6-1 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Mark Davis 6-5 Dechawat Poomjaeng
Ken Doherty 0-6 Noppon Saengkham
Laxman Rawat 4-6 Ricky Walden
Mark Williams 6-1 James Wattana
Jimmy White 4-6 Gary Wilson
Mark Selby 6-4 Stephen Maguire
John Whitty 2-6 Robert Milkins