Group seven of Championship League Snooker started on Monday and it was Gloucester's Robert Milkins who came out on top with three wins from his four starts.


CLS website


Milkins beat Stephen Maguire, Tom Ford and Andrew Higginson to put himself on course for the semi-finals.


Maguire entered the competition in Group Two and now has his final opportunity to win through to Wednesday's all-winners group where the big money will be decided.


Leicester's Ford, who had a career-best semi-final finish at the PTC Grand Finals in Ireland at the weekend, became the first player in the six-year history of event to scratch from a match as a missed flight and a long car journey meant that he gifted Andrew Higginson a 3-0 win.


Play continues on Tuesday with the remainder of the round robin matches followed by the play-offs.


The Championship League Snooker event is a venture between Matchroom Sport and Perform where 25 of the game's finest players compete with all matches broadcast on a host of betting websites.


Each group features seven players with each man playing the other six once in a round-robin basis. Every match is the best of five and the winner gains one point with the loser getting zero.


At the end of the league phase the top four advances to that group's semi-finals where the two winners meet in the final and the winner advances to the Winners' Group at the end of March.


The losing finalist, two losing semi-finalists and player finishing fifth move into the next group where they are joined by three new players and the process is repeated.


The winner then goes through to the final group on March 20th & 21st where bulk of the prize fund is up for grabs. John Higgins, Martin Gould, Ding Junhui, Barry Hawkins, Mark Allen and Ali Carter await the winner of Group Seven.




Stephen Maguire 3-0 Marco Fu

73-18 (Maguire 47), 79-0 (Maguire 54), 76-0 (Maguire 58)


Ryan Day 2-3 Dominic Dale

93-0 (Day 81), 87-1 (Day 87), 20-72 (Dale 51), 7-70 (Dale 51), 6-67 (Dale 53)


Andrew Higginson 3-0 Tom Ford (W/O)


Robert Milkins 3-1 Stephen Maguire

67-46 (Maguire 37), 13-73 (Maguire 36), 80-3 (Milkins 52), 62-0 (Milkins 61)


Marco Fu 3-1 Ryan Day

71-15 (Fu 51), 7-73 (Day 65), 140-0 (Fu 140), 137-0 (Fu 137)


Dominic Dale 2-3 Andrew Higginson

0-129 (Higginson 129), 72-33, 75-0 (Dale 65), 1-113 (Higginson 72, 42), 50-63


Tom Ford 0-3 Robert Milkins

54-70 (Ford 30, Milkins 40), 40-64 (Ford 39, Milkins 40), 40-75 (Ford 36, Milkins 63)


Stephen Maguire 3-0 Ryan Day

61-27, 62-27 (Maguire 46), 73-30 (Maguire 40, Day 42, 30)


Marco Fu 3-1 Dominic Dale

70-49 (Fu 36, Dale 49), 29-83 (Dale 35), 64-6 (Fu 50), 129-0 (Fu 129)


Andrew Higginson 1-3 Robert Milkins

16-90 (Milkins 56), 64-34, 62-64 (Higginson 50, Milkins 32,32) 2-66 (Milkins 65)


Ryan Day 3-0 Robert Milkins

78-46 (Day 73, Milkins 46), 65-0 (Day 65), 88-22 (Day 47, 41)


Tom Ford 1-3 Dominic Dale

62-26 (Ford 31), 46-62, 6-71 (Dale 40), 0-68 (Dale 68)


Century breaks

140 - Marco Fu v Ryan Day

137 - Marco Fu v Ryan Day

129 - Marco Fu v Dominic Dale

129 - Andrew Higginson v Dominic Dale


Notes: Championship League Snooker is a joint venture between Matchroom Sport and Perform Group. Taking place from January to March, the event features 25 of the world's best players and is streamed exclusively to 29 major betting sites around the world.


2013 Championship League Snooker - Participating Betting Sites

188 Bet


Bet 365




Danske Spil







Nordic Bet


Paddy Power




Sporting bet

Sportsbet Australia

Stan James







William Hill