Murphy Outscores Trump To Reach Scottish Open Final

O’Sullivan v Bingham, Frame Five Incident

The WPBSA has investigated an incident in the fifth frame of the Betfred World Championship match between Ronnie O’Sullivan and Stuart Bingham.

After consideration of the video evidence and the referee’s report, WPBSA have concluded that O’Sullivan should have been fouled 7 points for a breach of Section 3, rule 10, D (ii), which refers to the striker using ‘any object to measure gaps or distance.’

The foul is condoned by the fact that play continued.

WPBSA has spoken to the referee, Terry Camilleri, about the decision and there will be no further action on the matter. Terry remains one of our top referees and will continue to officiate at the very top level.